Coming up on Saturday at the Described Movies: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 and Treasure Island.

From this Saturday at 12am Eastern, that’s 4pm Saturday in NZ, 2pm in Sydney and 5am in the UK, and repeated every four hours throughout the day, it’s
the described movies Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 from 2011 and Treasure Island from 1934.
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 is a 2011 fantasy film directed by David Yates and distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures.
It is the second of two cinematic parts based on J. K. Rowling's 2007 novel of the same name and the eighth and final instalment in the Harry Potter film series.
It was written by Steve Kloves and produced by David Heyman, David Barron, and Rowling.
The story continues to follow Harry Potter's quest to find and destroy Lord Voldemort's Horcruxes in order to stop him once and for all.
The film stars Daniel Radcliffe as Harry Potter, alongside Rupert Grint and Emma Watson as Harry's best friends, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger.
Principal photography began on 19 February 2009, and was completed on 12 June 2010, with reshoots taking place in December 2010.
Part 2 was released in 2D, 3-D and IMAX cinemas worldwide from 13 to 15 July 2011, and is the only Harry Potter film to be released in 3-D.
The film was a commercial success and one of the best-reviewed films of 2011, earning praise for the acting, Yates's direction, musical score, visual effects, cinematography, action sequences, and satisfying conclusion of the saga.
At the box office, Part 2 claimed the worldwide opening weekend record, earning $483.2 million, as well as setting opening day and opening weekend records in various countries.
Part 2 grossed over $1.3 billion worldwide and became the third-highest-grossing film at the time, as well as the highest-grossing film of 2011.
As of 2020, it is the 13th-highest-grossing film of all time, the highest-grossing film in the Harry Potter series, as well as in the Wizarding World franchise, and the ninth film to gross over $1 billion.
It is also the highest-grossing film ever released by Warner Bros.
The film won several awards and was nominated for many more, including three nominations at the Academy Awards for Best Art Direction, Best Makeup and Best Visual Effects.
The Blu-ray and DVD sets were released on 11 November 2011 in the United States and on 2 December 2011 in the United Kingdom.
The film was also released in the Harry Potter: Complete 8-Film Collection box set on DVD and Blu-ray, which included all eight films and new special features.
Part 1 and Part 2 were released as a combo pack on DVD and Blu-ray on 11 November 2011 in Canada.
Directed by: David Yates.
Screenplay by: Steve Kloves.
Based on: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling.
Produced by: David Heyman, David Barron and J. K. Rowling.
Starring: Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Helena Bonham Carter, Robbie Coltrane, Warwick Davis, Ralph Fiennes, Michael Gambon, John Hurt, Jason Isaacs, Gary Oldman, Alan Rickman, Maggie Smith, David Thewlis and Julie Walters.
Cinematography: Eduardo Serra.
Edited by: Mark Day.
Music by: Alexandre Desplat.
Production companies: Warner Bros. Pictures and Heyday Films.
Distributed by: Warner Bros. Pictures.
Release date: 7 July 2011 ( Trafalgar Square) and 15 July 2011 (United Kingdom and United States).
File Length: 125 minutes.
Countries: United Kingdom and United States.
Language: English.
Budget: $250 million (shared with Part 1).
Box office: $1.342 billion.
Treasure Island is a 1934 film directed by Victor Fleming and starring Wallace Beery, Jackie Cooper, Lionel Barrymore, Lewis Stone, and Nigel Bruce.
It is an adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson's famous 1883 novel of the same name.
Jim Hawkins discovers a treasure map and travels on a sailing ship to a remote island, but pirates led by Long John Silver threaten to take away the honest seafarers’ riches and lives.
Directed by: Victor Fleming.
Screenplay by: John Lee Mahin., John Howard Lawson and Leonard Praskins.
Based on: Treasure Island 1883 novel by Robert Louis Stevenson.
Produced by: Hunt Stromberg.
Starring: Wallace Beery, Jackie Cooper, Lionel Barrymore, Lewis Stone and Nigel Bruce.
Cinematography: Clyde De Vinna, Ray June and Harold Rosson.
Edited by: Blanche Sewell.
Music by: Herbert Stothart (original score) and Thomas Augustine Arne ("Rule Britannia").
Production company: Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer.
Distributed by: Loew's, Inc.
Release date: 17 August , 1934.
File Length: 103 minutes.
Country: United States.
Language: English.
Budget: $825,000.
Box office: $2.4 million (worldwide rentals).
Any questions, comments, or ideas for future described movies: e-mail me: anthony at mushroomfm dot com (e-mail address written that way to cut down on
Enjoy the movies,